Participants of the 2020 Leadership Institute

Today the Community Foundation launched its first session of the Leadership Institute, a new initiative of our Social Impact Institute program.  Fifteen nonprofit leaders were selected to participate in a six-session leadership development course that will strengthen and hone each participant’s management and supervisory skills. Led by Terrie Glass of Zelos LLC, participants will explore topics essential to all leaders, including communicating effectively, conflict resolution, developing others, change management, and leading teams.

The 2020 Leadership Institute participants include:

  • Nicole Acosta, Community Foundation for Loudoun and Northern Fauquier Counties
  • Lorna Campbell Clarke, Loudoun Commission for Women and Girls
  • Therese Cashen, Loudoun Habitat for Humanity
  • Katrina Cole, Friends of Loudoun Mental Health
  • Susan Mandel Giblin, Loudoun Volunteer Caregivers
  • Priscilla Martinez, Loudoun Literacy Council
  • Monti Mercer, Howard Hughes Medical Institute
  • Zanelle Nichols, ECHO
  • Amy Owen, Community Foundation for Loudoun and Northern Fauquier Counties
  • Valerie Pisierra, Loudoun Cares
  • Rose Rogers, Middleburg Humane Foundation
  • Daphne Sanders, Loudoun Abused Women’s Shelter
  • Clark Seipt, Community Coalition for Haiti
  • Jennifer Smith, INMED Partnerships for Children
  • Erwin Stierle, American Red Cross of Loudoun and Prince William Counties

To learn more about the various programs of the Social Impact Institute, visit: