About the Community Foundation

Created by local volunteers who understand.


Founded in 1999 as a 501(c)(3) public charity.

Your Community

Serves Loudoun and Northern Fauquier Counties and surrounding areas.

$7 Million

Since its founding, has granted more than $5.6 million back into our community.

66 Component Funds

Provides stewardship to highly personalized component funds, each uniquely tailored by the donors who founded them.

Our Mission

Our Mission is to build local endowment by fostering a community of grantmakers, promoting strategic local leadership, and investing in partnerships for the benefit of the community of Loudoun and Northern Fauquier.

Our Story

Founded in the tradition of community foundation’s across the U.S., the Community Foundation was created by local volunteers who understood the power of pooled investments to build an everlasting community “savings account.”

The Community Foundation for Loudoun and Northern Fauquier is a broad and flexible vehicle for charitable giving and community investment. We join with some 30 community foundations in Virginia and 700 across America to advance meaningful philanthropy in our geographic footprint serving Loudoun and northern Fauquier Counties and surrounding areas (however, our grants span the nation).

Donors who include the Community Foundation in their philanthropic vision benefit from low fees, knowledgeable staff, and personal assurance that legal and accounting issues are managed under one cost-effective banner: the Community Foundation.


Board of Directors

As stewards of Community Foundation assets and donor funds, our Board of Directors is committed to responsible governance and fulfillment of our mission.


Tracey White

Ashburn, VA
Vice President of Community and Government Relations, HCA StoneSprings Hospital


Teresa Minchew

Leesburg, VA,
Real Estate, History, Community Volunteer 


Sohaib Tayyab

Leesburg, VA
CPA, CVA, MBA, and Principal, AGTA Group; CFO, Countryside Home Care

Vice Chair

Paul Siker

Waterford, VA
Founder and CEO,  Advanced Recruiting Trend
Kirsten Langhorne Lansdowne, VAImmediate Past Chair, Founder, Langhorne Custom Homes
Andy Johnston Leesburg, VAGrant Officer, PATH Foundation
Connie Moore Waterford, VASenior Vice President, Research, Digital Clarity Group
David Hathaway Ashburn, VASenior Vice President, Program Operations, Vectrus Corporation
Kate Armfield Middleburg, VASenior Vice President and Principal, CPCU,  AHT Insurance
Lucky Wadehra, Ashburn, VASenior Vice President Business Banking Manager, Business Banking Group, Wells Fargo
Kim Evans, Leesburg, VA SR. Manager IT Procurement/Vendor Management,  Maximus

Matt Durham, Potomac Falls, VA Consultant, International Marketing and Information Technology
Rajan Seth, Ashburn, VAPresident, Seth Enterprises CPA, LLC


President’s Council

Brad Davis, Past Chair 2006-2014Managing Partner Ridge Capital Partners LLC, Middleburg, VA
Joe BolingPresident, Board of Directors Middleburg Bank, Middleburg, VA
Len ShapiroWriter, Country Spirit Magazine, Middleburg, VA
Merritt JonesRetired Attorney, Middleburg, VA

Professional Advisors

David DeJarnettBusiness, Estate & Tax Law, Bowles Rice LLC 
Tom WisemanWiseman & Associates 
Daniel SaundersCapital Fiduciary Services 
Angela BenderAMJ Financial 


Amy E. Owen, President & CEO

Nicole Acosta, Director of Grants and Nonprofit Programs

Candida Botts, Operations and Financial Services

Joan Molchan, Controller