Our Mission

Our Mission is to Grow Community Giving.  We build local endowment by fostering a community of grantmakers, promoting strategic local leadership, and investing in partnerships for the benefit of the community of Loudoun and Northern Fauquier.

Our Story

Founded in the tradition of community foundation’s across the U.S., the Community Foundation was created by local volunteers who understood the power of pooled investments to build an everlasting community “savings account.”

The Community Foundation for Loudoun and Northern Fauquier is a broad and flexible vehicle for charitable giving and community investment. We join with some 30 community foundations in Virginia and 850 across America to advance meaningful philanthropy in our geographic footprint serving Loudoun and northern Fauquier Counties and surrounding areas (however, our grants span the nation).

Donors who include the Community Foundation in their philanthropic vision benefit from low fees, knowledgeable staff, and personal assurance that legal and accounting issues are managed under one cost-effective banner: the Community Foundation.

Board of Directors

As stewards of Community Foundation assets and donor funds, our Board of Directors is committed to responsible governance and fulfillment of our mission.
Lucky Wadehra, Chair
Lucky Wadehra, ChairAshburn, VA
SVP, Commercial Banking Leader
Wells Fargo
Janelle Brevard, Vice Chair
Janelle Brevard, Vice ChairAldie, VA
Chief Storyteller
National Association of Realtors
Jaclyn O’Brien, Treasurer
Jaclyn O’Brien, TreasurerPurcellville, VA
Founder and CEO
Fresh Eye Innovative Solutions and Accounting
Teresa Minchew, Secretary
Teresa Minchew, SecretaryLeesburg, VA
Real Estate, History, Community Volunteer
Tracey White, Immediate Past Chair
Tracey White, Immediate Past ChairAshburn, VA
Vice President of Community and Government Relations
HCA StoneSprings Hospital
Dr. Tracey Lacey, Board of Directors
Dr. Tracey Lacey, Board of DirectorsLeesburg, VA
Foreign Service Institute
Leadership Management School
Andy Johnston, Board of Directors
Andy Johnston, Board of DirectorsWarrenton, VA
Grant Officer
PATH Foundation
Connie Moore, Board of Directors
Connie Moore, Board of DirectorsWaterford, VA
Vice President and Principal Analyst
Deep Analysis
Tim Thompson, Board of Directors
Tim Thompson, Board of DirectorsLeesburg, VA
Office of General Counsel
Charmaine Bushrod, Board of Directors
Charmaine Bushrod, Board of DirectorsLeesburg, VA
Clinical Operations Manager
Kaiser Permanente Mid-Atlantic States
Caroline Nash, Board of Directors
Caroline Nash, Board of DirectorsUnison, VA
Patent and Trademark Attorney
Nash & Titus, LLC
Paul Siker, Board of Directors
Paul Siker, Board of DirectorsWaterford, VA
HR and Talent Recruiting
Lara Major, Board of Directors
Lara Major, Board of DirectorsPurcellville, VA
Teacher and Community Volunteer
Eric Showalter, Board of Directors
Eric Showalter, Board of DirectorsAshburn, VA
Wealth Manager, CFP, Arbor Private Wealth


Amy E. Owen
Amy E. OwenPresident & CEO
Nicole Acosta
Nicole AcostaVice President of Grants & Nonprofit Programs
Joe Scott
Joe ScottFinance and Operations Manager
Allison Metzger
Allison MetzgerDirector of Community Engagement
Joan Molchan
Joan MolchanController
Sapna Hencinski
Sapna HencinskiNonprofit Support Specialist
Pam Ray
Pam RayManaging Director 100WomenStrong

President’s Council

Steve Frederickson
Steve FredericksonPresident's Council
Angela Mitchell
Angela MitchellPresident's Council
Karen Schaufeld
Karen SchaufeldPresident's Council

Professional Advisors

David DeJarnett
Business Estate & Tax Law, Bowles Rice LLC

Tom Wiseman
Wiseman & Associates

Daniel Saunders
Middleburg Financial

Angela Bender
AMJ Financial

Tony Nerantzis
Raymond James

Give Now to an Existing Fund

give now